How can we help you?

Managing Approvals for eduAPP Content in Reach

If your school has a number of content editors with access to Reach, you can adjust their User settings to prevent them from publishing content without approval, or to prevent them from publishing content in certain sections of your eduAPP.

Changing a user's permissions and removing their ability to publish content to your eduAPP means that the administrator/s of your account will receive an email notification each time one of those users uploads content. The email notification will let you know that a change has been made that requires approval prior to going live, and will direct you to login to Reach to approve the change. 

To change a user's permissions and remove their publishing ability, first click the settings cog, then click 'Users'.

Screen_Shot_2017-02-23_at_4.36.24_PM.png

You will be taken to a list of all of your users. Locate the user whose permissions you wish to edit and click 'Edit' beside their name.

Screen_Shot_2017-02-23_at_4.36.52_PM.png

Scroll down to the 'User permissions' section and you will see a number of options. 

Screen_Shot_2017-02-23_at_4.37.27_PM.png

Leave 'Publication Notifications' on 'Yes' and change 'Publisher' to 'No'. You can then also un-tick any destinations or application modules to remove the user's ability to publish to them or edit them. 

Screen_Shot_2017-02-23_at_4.38.17_PM.png

Once you've made your desired permission changes, click 'Save'. 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk